Blogtember: Afeared

One time, I was afraid to fall in love.  It’s true.

I’m not sure if I’m ashamed to admit this or not.  I’ll get back to you on that.

But I was afraid.  I had gone on a few dates with Seth, but I was afraid of what it would mean to actually let myself fall in love.

I have more theories about why I was afraid to fall in love.

I think I had been looking and waiting for the man of my prayers to come along for such a long time that I was worried about the end of that search.  Since I’ve been praying for this for an eon, what will happen if I find the right one? What if I’m wrong. I don’t want to be wrong.  This is an example of some of my self-talk during that time.  I even journaled about it.

Also, I’m certain I was afraid I’d have to move to Columbus, which is exactly what happened.  Left to my own devices, this is not the decision I would have made, but God worked everything out before, during, and since the move.

But, seriously.  I was afeared. Afraid. Petrified. Worried.

I lost sleep over this.

Now?

I couldn’t have selected a more perfect match on my own.

God is Good.

Jeremiah 42.11 | Do not fear the king of Babylon, of whom you are afraid. Do not fear him, declares the LORD, for I am with you, to save you and to deliver you from his hand.

Relieved,
cropped-rr-logo-whitebkgrnd.png

2 thoughts on “Blogtember: Afeared

Leave some snaps

