Letting Go: A response

Today’s prompt comes at a very appropriate time for me. As our school year finally begins to wrap up, it’s time for me to let go.

I need to let go of my students and hope I have done all I could for them while I had them.

I need to let go and let the decisions be made as they will. I can’t control the bad decisions made by others and neither can I control anything else.

I need to let go of that which is appropriate for me to let go.

But I won’t let go of what I have learned since I started working here. I won’t let go of the friends I’ve made, the lessons I’ve learned, or the rewards I’ve earned for working hard and sticking to what I know to be good for the teenagers I’ve taught, influenced, laughed with, learned with, and struggled with.

Letting go,
RejoicingRebecca

BlogEverday

 

Leave some snaps

