Three Traits

Today’s post asks for my top three worst traits.

1) Optimism.  I get caught in optimism all the time.  I love being optimistic, but it comes back to bite me in the butt way too often.  For instance, I presented a suggestion to my department at work this morning that is so optimistic.  It is smart.  It will work.  But since I am leaving, I am bound to be disappointed about what the people above us will decide.  But I must move on.

2) Improvement Starvation. I starve to improve–myself, the ones around me, the situations around me, the programs around me… anything.  I want things to be better wherever I am. I can sometimes have trouble enjoying the awesomeness that exists.  For instance, I am so desirous to improve my photography skills that I scour the net for ideas and suggestions.  I will never think I’m good enough.

3) Change-hater.  Even when I seek out change, I don’t always enjoy it.  I am always so very anxious about change.  For instance, I will start a new job this coming fall.  I’m excited, but I’m anxious at the same time.  New people? Will I like them? Will they like me? “What ifs” abound in my head.

What about you?  What traits of yours bit you in the butt most often?

Love,
RejoicingRebecca

BlogEverday

 

Leave some snaps

