Childhood Story

One of the mots horrific things that ever happened to me when I was a child sort of still haunts me to this day.

Her name? Faye Hammons.

She introduced my parents to one another.  Well, she and probably a ton of other people claim to have done that.

But she was, um, … well, kind of gross.

I wrote a short story once for my fiction workshop class and described her clearly.

The class pretty much decided she wasn’t a believable character. But I really didn’t exaggerate on my description of her.

She would chase us down to get kisses from us.  I hid behind my dad and was sometimes able to escape her, but my sister would run and eventually lose the battle. She’d get kissed.

Once, this lady paid a little boy a dollar if he’d let her kiss him.

He lost too.

Hauntingly,
wpid1702-cropped-rr-logo-full.png

BlogEverday

 

Leave some snaps

