Day in the Life of…

The prompt for today’s post comes, ironically, on a day that is abnormal for me.

Today was not a typical day in my life.

But, here’s the rundown on my usual routine.

During those glorious nine months out of the year when school is in session, I wake up around 6:25, depending on how many snooze buttons I tap. I shampoo, condition, wash face, loofa the birfday suit and shave if necessary.  I aim to be out the door by 7:15.

I drive through downtown Columbus to get to work, usually arriving between 7:40 and 7:50.

I teach the teenage masses.  Email collaborators, parents, and colleagues.  Plan for lessons, units, calendars and whatever else is on the horizon.

I leave work around 3:30, drive back through downtown Columbus to hopefully arrive home around 4pm.

At home, I may research engaging teaching strategies, plan lessons (mentally or actually on paper), watch Netflix with The Husband, mentor college students, blog, research crafts, or explore photography world.

Some evenings I may attend a Bible study or church event.  Some nights The Husband will be with clients until late and other nights he will be home the whole time, especially since he has finished school.

I usually go to bed too late around 10 or 11 and then start all over again the next day.

This is my typical.

Love,
wpid1702-cropped-rr-logo-full.png

 

Leave some snaps

