30 by 30 update: May 2013

It was Jessica’s idea. Well,  I got it from her, anyway. But I am renewing my hope to achieve the things on my 30 by 30 and considering a revision of a few items.

Here’s what I’ve done so far:

Health/Fitness
1.Complete a mile in less than 10 minutes (a big stretch for me)
2. Take a swing dancing class
3. Find and master 3 tasty low-fat recipes
Arts/Crafts/Hobby
4. Complete 3 home-improvement/DIY decor crafts
5. Organize a scrapbooking/DIY craft system
6. Complete a second photography project (Working on a Photo a day in May project) 
Food/Kitchen
7. Try 5 new foods [1: Sushi, 2: Udon 3. Scallops…]
8. Make home-made pasta
9. Make a Quiche
10. Learn 2 new foodie terms [1. Blanch
11. Learn how to prepare a quality fish
12. Make homemade fries [Done, twice. In April 2012.]
Travel and Events
13. Visit at least 3 new countries [1: Japan, June 2012…]
14. Attend a murder mystery dinner [Done! March 23, 2011]
15. Visit Niagara Falls (not during winter—or fall) [Done! June 2012]
16. See the Pacific Ocean [Done! June 2012–Japan shores]
Family
17. Watch my husband graduate [slated for June 2013]
18. Sell my condo
Finances
19. Pay off our remaining credit card debt [Done! April 2012]
20. Pay off my student loans
21. Save to pay cash for UK trip [slated for July 2013]
22. Roll over KY retirement to 403(b) and set up current automatic payments 
Educational/Professional
23. Finish my educational technology endorsement [Done! Winter/Spring 2013]
24. Earn money for taking pictures (at least three sessions) [Done! 1: Jess and Jon’s wedding June 2012; 2: Rachel and Justin, August 2012; 3: Haleigh and Andrew: September 2012 and more!]
25. Take a professional photography class/workshop
26. Land that ideal teaching/educational job
27. Publish the 400th post to http://www.rejoicingrebecca.com
Christ-Seeking
28. Read five Seth-approved theological books [1: Solid]
29. Mentor 4 different college girls [Done! Spring 2013. 1: Kyle, 2: Rebecca, 3. Sarah, 4. Caitlyn]
30. Lead someone to Christ

Um, thoughts.

About that whole 10-minute mole thing. I have now realized the level to which I despise, loathe, running. Ugh.  Suggestions for another physical fitness goal?

I don’t really care about making fish now. Should I?

I will have to post almost every day to hit 400. Here goes nothing.

Wish me luck,
wpid1702-cropped-rr-logo-full.png

 

Leave some snaps

