Most Embarassing Moment

Picture it:

My junior prom.
Brought my friend from work.
He didn’t go to my school, but we worked with some of my school friends.
We took a white limo with friends.
He wore a white tux, white top hat, white straight cane, and white Oakley sunglasses.
I thought it was funny.
But it wasn’t funny after he stopped the music,
was given the microphone and had me called to the front.
He got down on one knee and asked me to go out with him.
In front of all my schoolmates.
He was a nice guy, but I didn’t want to date him.
A point which I made overtly clear when I invited him.
So, I gave him a hug.
And said yes, rather unconvincingly.

At 16 years, I was embarrassed forever. And tried to forget it by Monday.
But my classmates didn’t.

Most. Embarrassing. Moment.  Ever.

Leave some snaps

