Technical Difficulties

Just in case you haven’t heard.

Just in case you aren’t my friend in the real world.

Just in case you didn’t notice my twitch.

Just in case you didn’t feel the earth tremble at the news.

Just in case you see me this week and I’m a mess.

Just in case you wonder why I fail at posting this week.

Just in case you every pray.

This is my sad, sad notice to the world.  My laptop is temporarily out of commission.  This means posts will be limited and photos will not be processed until Mini-HUE comes back to life.  Have no fear; I am fearing enough for all of us.  The neighbor, who is awesome, has taken the laptop and is hopefully going to repair it soon.  Cuz, ya’ know, he has tons of extra time between his real life activities.

I just thought you should know.

I’ll be holding my breath, in hopes that at least my recent documents are recoverable, as I have not backed up the ol’ laptop in a few months.

But you’ll, pray, right?

I mean, basically, this laptop is my mother’s grandbaby.  Her sole grandbaby.  And my sole child. [Don’t tell my students.]

And, when it comes to the proverbial “straw that broke the camel’s back,” this is all the straw under the few straws that have been added since.

Prayerfully and hopefully,

Leave some snaps

