30 by 30

Today is my birthday.  Well, I call them anniversaries of being 24, these days.  Not sure how much longer I can keep that up.

To celebrate, I’m copying my dear friend Jessica.  I’m making a 30 by 30 list.  This is a list consisting of 30 more things I’d like to do before I turn 30.  Can you guess how many years I have left?  (Mom, you’re not allowed to guess.  Nor you, sisters.  Okay… no one who knows me should guess…)

Here’s my list, separated by category:

Health/Fitness
1.Complete a mile in less than 10 minutes (a big stretch for me)
2. Take a swing dancing class
3. Find and master 3 tasty low-fat recipes
Arts/Crafts/Hobby
4. Complete 3 home-improvement/DIY decor crafts
5. Organize a scrapbooking/DIY craft system
6. Complete a second photography project (Let’s Do 52)
Food/Kitchen
7. Try 5 new foods
8. Make home-made pasta
9. Make a Quiche
10. Learn 2 new foodie terms
11. Learn how to prepare a quality fish
12. Make homemade fries
Travel and Events
13. Visit at least 3 new countries
14. Attend a murder mystery dinner
15. Visit Niagara Falls (not during winter—or fall)
16. See the Pacific Ocean
Family
17. Watch my husband graduate
18. Sell my condo
Finances
19. Pay off our remaining credit card debt
20. Pay off my student loans
21. Save to pay cash for UK trip
22. Roll over KY retirement to 403(b) and set up current automatic payments 
Educational/Professional
23. Finish my educational technology endorsement
24. Earn money for taking pictures (at least three sessions)
25. Take a professional photography class/workshop
26. Land that ideal teaching/educational job
27. Publish the 400th post to http://www.rejoicingrebecca.com
Christ-Seeking
28. Read five Seth-approved theological books
29. Mentor 4 different college girls
30. Lead someone to Christ

Obviously, I haven’t just now decided that these things should happen.  Some of these things have been in the works for a while.  What if I don’t get all of these done before I turn 30?  I guess 30 will just have to wait, then.  Too bad.

The birthday girl,

2 thoughts on “30 by 30

  1. Happy birthday friend! I’m trying to decide what I’m going to do because I’m SURE there are a few that won’t be checked off… considering rolling them over to a 30 while 30 list but we’ll see. I’ve loved having this list of goals this year! Glad you’re doing it too =}

Leave some snaps

