Playing with Edits

I have downloaded quite a few actions.  Lots and lots.  The benefits I’ve found in actions so far include: 1) Seeing ways edits happen and learning how to copy them and 2) getting edits completed quickly and effectively.

Here’s what I’ve done with a few images from yesterday’s post.  The before images are the top of each pair and the after/edit images are on the bottom:

What I want to be sure of is that I don’t over-edit pictures.  In your opinion, do the edits still look realistic?  Would you frame them on your wall?  How much would you pay for a print?  Explain.

And, yes, I am a teacher.  So I do expect an essay in MLA format attached to your comments.

As always, do your best.

Your favorite teacher,

Leave some snaps

