15/52: Soft

This was a rough week.  Firstly, The Hunk was in Chicago from Monday through Thursday.  (Please note: I blogged about him while he was gone; I missed him so!)

While he was gone, I finished putting together three messages for the retreat we left for on Friday evening.  I was flat on my butt every night for three nights after work.  And it was so worth it.  It was great to see God speak to the women at the retreat–to see God really teach them and to hear His words, spoken through me, bounce back in their regular conversations.  How cool!

In the midst of all that, I didn’t get to do a lot of photo-taking.  However, while at the retreat, I sat on a cool retro couch.  Other snapshots could be considered for the soft category: the fire in the fireplace, the rain.  However, the couch was soft and provided for a mid-afternoon nap for me.  I took advantage of the retro pattern and edited the photo using some unusual (for me) techniques.  Here is the before and the after.

Before

After

Softly,

Leave some snaps

