Simple Project

Today, in preparation for a workshop, I put together a pic to help my colleagues learn how to use WordPress for their classrooms.  As an example, you can see mine.

So, here it is:

 

 

I used the print screen button to get three full screens worth of the webpage, then a little smidge was leftover on the bottom.  I pasted each screen’s image onto a new document, cropped as appropriate, used the select option to select parts of the image to remove between layers, erased said sections, then flattened the image.  Finally, I erased the dashboard information that was in the original white portion of the image.

For the purposes of a handout, I split the pic into two using the crop button on Microsoft Word so that the words are viewable for workshop participants.  The pic is now split between two pages to create a wonderful handout which my colleagues can write on when I show them how to set up their website.

Workshop is set for March.  Here goes nothing! :)

Leave some snaps

