Practice: Watermark

I’ve been watermarking some edited photos.  Some in pink and some in white.  Here are some examples.  Click on pics to see a larger view.  What are your thoughts?  Too subtle?  Not subtle enough?

One thought on “Practice: Watermark

  1. I’m pretty new to all this, but I think it depends on what you’re trying to do with your watermark. If you are using a watermark to protect your photography on the internet, then I would suggest using a more opague watermark that is much larger and more difficult to crop out of the shot. But if you’re intention is to promote a photography business, then what you’re doing here looks fine to me. I think the question is always “where” to place the watermark so it’s not distracting, yet evident enough to not be missed. That’s just my 2 cents! :)

Leave some snaps

