Paper products

Yesterday, I was fairly productive.

I bought the paper at Hobby Lobby that I’ll use to make the ceremony programs.   My budget for programs is $50 and I managed to spend about $25 on paper.  Assuming my printer doesn’t run out of ink and ribbon doesn’t cost too much, I’ll come out way under budget.  I’m looking forward to getting the programs done so I can print them.  The time at Hobby Lobby was interesting.  The paper was ruined by the paper shelves at the store, so I got a worker (Nicholas) to help me.  He was a major help.  I ordered the paper from the warehouse for 50% off (that’s the sale, this week).  I should be able to pick them up on Saturday or Monday.  Woot! 

I also bought the ring we’ll use to attach the three strands for the braiding of the cord of three strands.  I’ll be putting that together soon and attaching a rubber band to it so that I have it on the wedding day.

Then, I went to Staples to get pricing on printing projects. 

  • I may get the menus printed there because they have cardstock that is the right color for $0.16 a sheet.  If I get about 220 of them, I’d be about $20 under budget on menus, too! 
  • I also priced a poster printing–a 24X36 poster–for the seating chart at the reception.  I really don’t want to spend that much.  I can do a color printout for $41.99 and have it mounted on foam board for a total of $83.  Then, I found out that a black and white poster printout is $2.99.  Maybe I’ll redesign the poster so that it’s black and white; I could do that without losing the formality of it, probably.  So, I need to decide what I want to do here.

Tonight’s plan: bridesmaid’s gift errand, list of people to invite to my next wedding shower sent to my matron of honor, house cleaning and packing.

Leave some snaps

