Reception roundup

At a dear friend’s reception, there were activities for kids.  It was a wonderful idea.  Kids had crayons and coloring pages, glow-in-the-dark necklaces and bracelets, and candy rings.  It was really cool!  I’d like to do something like that for my reception.  I was surfing through some knot pages and found one from a bride who did this, as well.  She also mentioned Oriental Trading.  I hadn’t thought of that company for a long time.  So, I went on their site.  Here are my findings:

I can get 24 packs of these crayons for $4.49.  Then, I could print out some coloring pages from the internet and kids could color them at dinner time.

I’m finding other random ideas as I search the site, too.  Keep reading, dear one:

We could put gum on the tables at the reception as party favors.  The site has two-packs of gum with personalization for free.  I’d love that!

I ♥ love ♥ these champagne flutes with vase. We can have them personalized, as well.  Very cool!

If we have bubbles for our exit, we’ll probably use the wedding gown and tuxes bubbles.  They’re getting pretty high reviews on the site compared to other bubble options, which had reviewers complaining that the bubbles didn’t even work.

I could do white rose petals, but I’m looking for fuchsia ones.  Otherwise, I’m sticking with the butterfly idea I’ve already written about.

Leave some snaps

