Music and more music

So, I’m trying to get together some ideas for music.  Since my friend Todd is DJing and MCing the wedding, we’ll need to be sure we get our own music for everything.  I have a very rough outline of music I’d like to use, but I’m thinking it may be good to develop a theme for the pre-wedding music and another theme for dinner music before the reception festivities begin.

I have several ideas that could be good–some for both, others for just one:

  • Big band
  • Disney (dinner)
  • Worship
  • Funky town (dinner)
  • Beetles (dinner)
  • Italian soundtrack (dinner)
  • Ballads
  • Chris Rice
  • Show tunes (dinner)

I’m sure more ideas will come to me and, of course, my wonderful fiance may have an idea or two.  But these are my thoughts.

Leave some snaps

