New cookware!

Today, our super-awesome, top-of-the-line, stainless-steel, waterless cookware arrived!  Wahoo!  We’ll basically never have to buy cookware ever again–and we’re without very few cooking necessities. (And, good for us, we can hope that our loved ones will supportively buy us some of those things from our registry for our wedding!) Since Jessica is in town visiting, we decided to break them in the right way: Red Pepper Risotto and Italian chicken.  It was so yummy.  (Click the picture to get the recipe; we totally split it in half and substituted water for wine and skipped the onions but put in double red peppers and some onion powder instead.  It worked wonderfully, I’d say.)

So, in light of recent events (um, I’m getting married and we have awesome cookware), I thought I’d make a new goal to try to cook more often and cook meals that are substantial.  Then, I realized what would make me more excited about this endeavor: blogging about it!  Yippee!  And you’ve just read my first attempt.  We shall see what happens.  Wish me luck. :)

Leave some snaps

